Beauty: Daily Grooming

Aside from fashion, I am also quitte addicted to beautyproducts. I think it is really important to take good care of your skin, and use the right products for your skintype. I mostly use Dermalogica, a no-fuss kind of brand that uses no chemical ingredients and is only available at qualified skincare pro’s.
I occasionally use Creme de la Mer, for when dry patches show up during winter, as it is a really heavy cream, too heavy to use daily on my combination skin. For my eyes I have this Lancome eyecream that is standing on my shelf for ages, because I never take the time to put it on. And the big blue bottle you see is rose water my mother always brings from Italy, I just love the packaging and it is a great skin refresher, too!

As much as I like to give Jolie an everyday spa treatment, she is just not the kind of baby that likes to be pampered. She only want to crawl around and doesn’t lay still for one minute. So now I have a basket full of products I rarely use! What I do use everyday is hairlotion from good old Dutch store Hema. It smells like vanilla, yum! The other Hema products you see are a bodylotion which I rarely use and a wash gel I use in the shower. For her bath I like the ECO bubble bath by organic brand Nature Babycare. I do like the fact that it’s organic, but I don’t like the smell, or, to be more precise, the lack of it…

And the little tube on the foreground? My favourite product at the moment, an alcoholfree gel to help soothe those first teeth!

 

One response to “Beauty: Daily Grooming

  1. Oh wauw wat een mooie producten van dermalogica! En een heel schattig voetje hihi

    http://www.glowfromtheinsideout.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

